About Pi Chapter                                                                         


The Delta Kappa Gamma Zeta State Pi Chapter was organized May 21, 1955 by Miss Ruth Boyd. The Charter members include: Eva Grace Barnes, Lacie Lee Berry, Inez Crain, Lurline Hamilton, Cleo Jackson, Mrs. Dan Keel, Irene Laird, Aline Neal, Lorye Rogers, Mildred Thrailkill, Virginia Webb, Norma Wittington.

More history of Pi Chapter Zeta State is coming!

The chapter meets five times a year. The primary meeting location for the 2014-2015 year is The Bass Pro Shop in Pearl, Mississippi.

Pi Chapter 1978:


Member Biographical Data Sheet

History of Zeta State Mississippi - New site

Grant in Aid (recipient for 2023/24)- 

Red Rose (recipient for 2023/24)- 

Pi Chapter Rules and Policies

Go To Guide for Members

New Member Information:

Inductees - April 2023 (Sarah Beard, Leslie Herbert, Heather Thornton)

Inductees - April 2022 (Jana Comer)

Inductees - May/September 2020 through Zoom (Chantelle Herchenhahn, Dr. Lisa Karmacharya, Renna Moore, Lara Robinson, Stacey Turgeon)

Inductees - May 2021 (Lori Shelton, Kimberly Watson)

Inductees - May 2020 (Chantelle Herchenhahn,Renna Moore-Edwards, Stacey Turgeon)

Inductees - May 2019 (Jamilliah Longino, Jennifer Loshelder, Kelsey Nobles, Carol Palmer)

Initiate - 2017-18:

Initiates - 2016-17: (Trecina Green,  Susan Davis, and Allie Walters)

Initiates - 2015-16: (Lavonda White)

Name: Pi Chapter Zeta State

Date Organized: May 21, 1955

Organization Age: 65

Birthday: May 21st

Status: Active

Serving: Rankin, Scott, & Simpson Counties

White Elephant Sale: December Meeting

Silent Auction: December Meeting

Grant-in-aid 2022Recipient - 

Project: Project SEE

Red Rose Recipient 2022: 

Committee List:

Chapter Rules: Tammie Brewer (Chair), Dr. Gail Hammond Parliamentarian, Bonnie Peagler, Kimberly Watson
Finance Committee: Fonda Dickinson (Chair), Dixie Vance, Jo Stanford - Consultant
Leadership Development: Dr. Betsy Sullivan (Chair), Linda Hollingsworth, Kelsey Williams, Allie Walters
Membership: Dr. Trecina Green (Chair), Dr. Jamilliah Longino, Hollie Davis, Trish Wood
Nominations: Bonnie Peagler (Scott), Linda Finley (Rankin), Fonda Dickinson (Simpson)
Communications: Jo Ann Gatewood (Chair), Social Media Representative - Beth McKay, Website Editor - Dr. Hilda White, Website Assistant Editor - Kimberly Watson, Yearbook Editor - Beth McKay, Pi Notes Editor - JoAnn Gatewood,
Educational Excellence, Chair: Dr. Marlynn Martin
Legislative Representative: Stacey Turgeon (Chair)
Music Representative: Dr. Marlynn Martin (Chair)
Personal Growth and Services Representative: Cheryl Saffle (Chair)
Professional Affairs Representative: Joni Alumbaugh (Chair)
Research Representative: Becky Baker (Chair)
World Fellowship Representative: Dr. Hilda White (Chair), Donna Harris, Susan Davis
Ad Hoc Committee for SEE: Kelsey Williams (Chair), Kimberly Watson, Trish Wood, Jana Comer
Scholarship: Linda Hollingsworth (Chair), Linda Finley, Dr. Gail Hammond, Dr. Betsy Sullivan
Red Rose Award: Dr. LaVonda White(Rankin), Chantelle Herchenhahn (Scott), Fonda Dickinson (Simpson)
Historian: Hollie Davis - Traditional, Renna Moore-Edwards - Digital
Luncheon & Hostesses: Debbie Wright (Chair) & Chris Wall (Refreshments)


Last updated: January 25, 2024 by Hilda White


© Pi Chapter