"Making a Positive Impact:
It is Our Alabama State Journey"

Alabama State Organization
The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International


Current Information

Mission and Purposes


For Chapters


Dates and Events

Photo Gallery

Sister Recognition

Members In the News




Past Presidents

Executive Committee and Related Personnel

District Directors

State Committees

Chapter Presidents

Chapter Newsletters

Chapter Websites

Alabama State Organization News


DKG International

Contact Us

Alabama State Organization Leadership


Executive Committee, 2017-2019

Donna Butler
Rho (III)
First Vice-President
Teresa Noell
Gamma Zeta
Second Vice-President
Penny Christian
Gamma Phi (I)
Recording Secretary
Marion Hodges
Rho (II)
Corresponding Secretary
Dianne Huey
Gamma Phi (IV)


Related Personnel

Interim Treasurer
Joann Skinner
Gamma Zeta (II)
Immediate Past President
Nancy Karrick
Gamma Omega (VI)
Executive Secretary
Elizabeth Watson
Mu (I)
Martha Knight
Delta Beta (II)
State Editor
Patsy Gaines Powell
Alpha Kappa (VII)
Madeline Buchanan
Beta Lambda (III)


District Directors

District I
Patsy Poole
District II
Ann Jones
Delta Beta
District III
Kerry Montgomery
Beta Pi
District IV
Darlene Freemon
District V
Angela Manning
Alpha Omega
District VI
Pat Hall
Beta Alpha
District VII
Anne Lee
Alpha Zeta


Committee Chairmen

Personnel Jody Stewart Beta Lambda (III)
Nominations Susanne Markel Delta Alpha (VII)
Leadership Development Penny Christian Gamma Phi (IV)
Educational Excellence Teresa Noell Gamma Zeta (II)
Communications/Publicity Usha Midkiff Beta (IV)
Exhibits and Records Rannette Dean Alpha Tau (I)
Achievement Award Ginger Boyd Chi (VII)
Membership/Expansion Susan Copeland Beta Omicron (II)
Rules/By-Laws/Policies Elaine Brookshire Rho (II)
Finance Faye Cotten Beta Xi (VI)
Scholarship/World Fellowship Allison Hill Beta Delta (III)
Fall Board Bonnie Shanks Alpha (V)
2017 Beta State Convention Mary Beth Henry
Linda Parks
Mu (I)
Mu (I)

Updated on January 20, 2019