"Making a Positive Impact:
It is Our Alabama State Journey"

Alabama State Organization
The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International

Home

Current Information

Mission and Purposes

History

For Chapters

Forms

Dates and Events

Photo Gallery

Sister Recognition

Members In the News

Awards

Scholarships

Leadership

Past Presidents

Executive Committee and Related Personnel

District Directors

State Committees

Chapter Presidents

Chapter Newsletters

Chapter Websites

Alabama State Organization News

Projects

DKG International

Contact Us

Contact Information


These email links will work on mail programs such as Microsoft Outlook, Windows Live Mail, Apple Mail, or other mail programs that are downloaded on to your computer. They will not work on online mail programs such as Hotmail, Yahoo Mail, or Gmail unless these accounts are configured on the mail program on your computer. If you use an online program right click and copy the email address. Then follow your online program to compose an email, right click and paste it into the address line.

 

Executive Committee, 2017-2019

President
Donna Butler
Rho (II)
First Vice-President
Teresa Noell
Gamma Zeta (II)
Second Vice-President
Penny Christian
Gamma Phi (IV)
Recording Secretary
Marion Hodges
Rho (II)
Corresponding Secretary
Dianne Huey
Gamma Phi (IV)

 

Related Personnel

Treasurer
Joann Skinner
Gamma Zeta (II)
Immediate Past President
Nancy Karrick
Gamma Omega (VI)
Executive Secretary
Elizabeth Watson
Mu (I)
Parliamentarian
Martha Knight
Delta Beta (II)
State Editor
Patsy Gaines Powell
Alpha Kappa (VII)
Webmaster
Madeline Buchanan
Beta Lambda (III)

 

District Directors

District I
Patsy Poole
Omicron
District II
Ann Jones
Delta Beta
District III
Kerry Montgomery
Beta Pi
District IV
Darlene Freemon
Beta
District V
Angela Manning
Alpha Omega
District VI
Pat Hall
Beta Alpha
District VII
Anne Lee
Alpha Zeta

 

Committee Chairmen

Personnel Jody Stewart Beta Lambda (III) jodywstewart@gmail.com
Nominations Susanne Markel Delta Alpha (VII) kissaflutist@yahoo.com
Leadership Development Penny Christian Gamma Phi (IV) pchristian@halek12.org
Educational Excellence Teresa Noell Gamma Zeta (II) teresanoell@cableone.net
Communications/Marketing Usha Midkiff Beta (IV) usha.midkiff@gmail.com
Exhibits and Records Rannette Dean Alpha Tau (I) alphatau1953@gmail.com
Achievement Award Dawn Pettit Delta (VI) dpettit3@yahoo.com
Membership/Expansion Susan Copeland Beta Omicron (II) sukecope@aol.com
Rules/By-Laws/Policies Elaine Brookshire Rho (II) ebrookshire@scottsboro.org
Finance Faye Cotten Beta Xi (VI) fcotten@hotmail.com
Scholarship/World Fellowship Allison Hill Beta Delta (III) bhill@blountboe.net
Fall Board Bonnie Shanks Alpha (V) bonnieshanks@hotmail.com
2019 Beta State Convention Mary Beth Henry
Linda Parks
Mu (I)
Mu (I)
henryalabama@aol.com
lindakrum@hotmail.com

Chapter presidents' emails are on the Chapter Presidents' page.

Updated on January 20, 2019